Spoiling to be a spoiler

rogueone1

I decided that before watching Star Wars Rogue One, I would practice my reading and listening skills during the movie. I had two goals in mind. First, I would attempt to read the long sentences at the beginning of the story. This was important because they set the scene. This was going to be the first time I would attempt to read the opening story. So far, I’ve never understood it, because its rolling speed was too fast for me.😩  So I’ve always struggled to get into the story.

My second goal was to try to listen out for the sentence: “I have a bad feeling about this.” This sentence is one of the most well known in Star Wars.

And then the movie started. I was waiting expectantly for the text to roll at the beginning, but there was nothing! It was unlike other Start Wars movies. This was a pleasant surprise for me because I was able to get into the story straight awayDuring the movie, I was listening out for the sentence “I have a bad feeling about this.” I was able to hear it only once.

I don’t know, was it said more times than this? 
But I thought K-2SO said it when they were going to get the plan for the Death Star on planet Scarif. I’m not sure because nobody had a reaction in the theater at that time.

I’m not a big fan of Star Wars, and I don’t remember some characters’, planets’ and vehicles’ names. So before going to Rogue one I rewatched episode 3 and the beginning of episode 4. And then I noticed some characters and costumes connected episodes 3 and 4.  

Anyway, what will happen to the new characters? My teacher didn’t watch it yet, so I can’t write more now, though. I will spoil it for to him when he teases me next time. 😎

I enjoyed watching this movie, and stayed awake for the whole thing! I want to watch a movie in English without subtitles one day.

Previous ← ☕️  → Next

New words:
set the scene
expectantly

2 thoughts on “Spoiling to be a spoiler

Comments are closed.