After lazy holiday

for-blog1

My holiday finished and English class restarted. This holiday was two weeks long. I mainly studied English by myself for my first week assignment. But I was lazy  the second week. I recognized again one of my weak points. I’m bad at studying by myself. I just watched English movies with Japanese subtitles and Youtube in English.

After my holiday, English class started. My teacher’s new room was very interesting. There were a lot of tools woods and a fireplace. I especially like fireplaces. When I looked at the fire, I felt warm and cozy. When I traveled to Scotland a few years ago, I chose a hotel room with a fireplace…but it was a fake electronic fire, and I was disappointed. 😦
Teacher X opened class from a new location and had a fire going in the woodstove one class. I learned many new words: hack saw, hatchet, kindling, etc. Thank you!

During my first class after the holiday, teacher X asked me, “How about your blog?” . I should have written a few new drafts for my blog, I’ve noticed just now.  It’s easy to slack off for days at a time. One day,  I couldn’t leave my sofa, I was covered with a lot of cushions. I felt guilty.  😓   I wonder if I should try to take an English exam.

The season is changing from autumn to winter. Sometimes the days are rainy. I haven’t gone bicycling and  I haven’t hung from a horizontal bar. But I don’t have much sugar, I still eat healthy foods. My weight range is getting narrower than before. I don’t gain too much weight, anymore. So, I won’t stop this diet, it makes it easy to maintain my weight. I want to lose a little bit more weight, though. I think I have to do more exercise. I wonder what should I do to consistently keep exercising, no matter the situation, weather and my physical condition.

4 thoughts on “After lazy holiday

  1. alaves70

    I’m very happy to read a new article of blog of yours. I hope your holiday was good. I ask you if you could contact me by e-mail, my address is : paolok dot magnaghi at gmail dot com. I’d like know about your country and Japanese lifestye. I’m from Italy and my name is Paolo and I’m studying English by myself.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. How to Speak "Em"erican Post author

      Thank you. My English is still terrible. I’m not sure if I can write correct sentences for an email, without my English teacher’s help. But I hope I can send you an email one day in English. Until then, I will sometimes write about my country on my blog, definitely. 🙂

      Like

Comments are closed.