Me versus Gravity

Weekly exercises:
I went bicycling for 45 min. Halfway into my ride I stopped at a park to exercise. I do this three times a week. I did a new exercise there today. I was hanging from a horizontal bar, but only for 10 seconds. It was difficult to hold myself up. I realized my body is heavy. I should lose around 5 kg. My hands might develop calluses. But I will swing from the bar next time.
Teacher X said, ”Did you do a pull-up?” I said, “Of cause not!”I thought there is no way I can do it. But if I could do it, I might be cool.
Every journey begins with a single step.” teacher X taught me. Although he usually uses a lot of sarcasm, sometimes he tells me good things too. I like this sentence.

By the way, I told one of my friends, “I’m on a diet.” He said, “Why?” Thank you for telling me “Why?”. I’m glad but I want to tone my body, like athletes, for example the women wrestlers from the last Olympic Games.💪

Weekly English classes:
A new week has started. But teacher X looked very tired during our first session of the week. He said he could sleep only two hours the night before. He was brain-dead. Besides, his dog was barking, she may have been grumpy. And then he looked more tired. He tried to concentrate on our English session. But he said, “Today’s class is for free.” Lucky for me! Even though he was so tired, I learned some new English expressions. Thank you! 😁

New words:
lack of sleep = we don’t get enough sleep
stinky = smells bad
e.g. His dog was stinky.
e.g. = for example

Comment:
I put a new system on my computer. It’s called ‘Grammarly’ and is a free grammar checker. While I write English sentences it corrects them. It’s worked well for me so far.  Although teacher X might tell me “You’re cheating.” 😅

Comment 2 (Not corrected):
As I thought, he said, “Cheater!”  But I told him honestly.😬 But even though I used this system, I still made a lot of mistakes….. I really want to speak English. I wonder if I should drive myself into a wall. I want to go somewhere I can’t use my native language. 🤔

hbar2

Day 1 ←←← Previous ← Here🍺

